About us

With its 10.000 members and 131 subsidiaries, the Independent Union of Research and Higher Education Employees of Croatia is the largest higher education union in Croatia. It was founded on January 11th 1990 at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine in Zagreb.

Union president:  prof. dr. sc. Igor Radeka (University of Zadar)
President of the Great Council: Vilim Ribić
Vice president: dr. sc. Tvrtko Smital (Institute Ruđer Bošković)
Vicepresident of the Great Council: dr. sc. Tvrtko Smital (Institute Ruđer Bošković)
Honorary president: prof. dr. sc. Zvonimir Šikić (University of  Zagreb)

For further enquieries feel free to contact us by sending an e-mail to uprava@nsz.hr

Back to Top